ONE HUNDRED FIFTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 56

Introduced by Harr, 8; Hilgers, 21; Krist, 10.

WHEREAS, the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team won the 2017 Boys' State Swimming and Diving Championship; and

WHEREAS, the Junior Jays scored 449.5 points to win the school's eleventh consecutive state swimming and diving championship; and

WHEREAS, this victory is a testament to the hard work and dedication of:

Freshmen Matthew Ahlgren, Nick Avilla, Josh Brester, Rush Clark, Nick Mowat, Timothy Nichols, Danny Perry, Jimmy Rosenthal, and Ethan Schmaderer;

Sophomores Tristan Currin, Charlie Ehlers, Andrew Forbes, Thomas Franco, Ben Goeman, Blaine Kaup, Kayden McCullough, Ross Pantano, and Noah Peake;

Juniors Ray Cronin, Stanley Drvol, Conner Funke, Jon Gouger, Matthew Heaney, Joe Hennessey, Colin LaFave, Charlie Magee, Baily McFadden, Jalen Nichols, Noah Schalley, Nick Soltys, and Mark Thayer; and

Seniors Sam Buechler, Irving Delgado, Matt Ginger, Jeff Kilborn, Caleb Piti, Nick Shotkoski, Michael Simmons, Jacob Sutej, and Will Tjaden; and

WHEREAS, Coach Tom Beck and assistant coaches Harlan Groff, Dr. Larry Raynor, and Becki Carter did a tremendous job of guiding the team; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FIFTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team on winning the 2017 Boys' State Swimming and Diving Championship.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to Omaha Creighton Prep for each member of the swimming and diving team, their coach, Tom Beck, and each of the assistant coaches.