ONE HUNDRED FIFTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 133

Introduced by Erdman, 47.

WHEREAS, Trey Thayer, Devyn Sanderson, Abigail Meidell, Rachel Ellis, Jebb Ginkens, Cindy Mansfield, and Casey Staudenmaier graduated from Sioux County High School in Harrison, Nebraska; and

WHEREAS, Trey Thayer is the valedictorian of Sioux County High School; and WHEREAS, Devyn Sanderson is the salutatorian of Sioux County High School; and

WHEREAS, Joel Parker and Claire Buhr are graduating with high school diplomas from home schools; and

WHEREAS, Joel Parker and Claire Buhr participated in the graduation ceremony and received certificates of attendance from the administration of Sioux County High School.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FIFTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature honors each of these students for their hard work and achievement in meeting the requirements for a high school diploma.
- 2. That Trey Thayer be honored as the valedictorian of Sioux County High School.
- 3. That Devyn Sanderson be honored as the salutatorian of Sioux County High School.
- 4. That Sioux County High School be commended for including two home school students in their graduation ceremony.
- 5. That copies of this resolution be sent to Trey Thayer, Devyn Sanderson, Abigail Meidell, Rachel Ellis, Jebb Ginkens, Cindy Mansfield, Casey Staudenmaier, Joel Parker, Claire Buhr, and Sioux County High School.