ONE HUNDRED FIFTH LEGISLATURE - SECOND SESSION - 2018 COMMITTEE STATEMENT LB1019

Hearing Date: Friday February 02, 2018

Committee On: Government, Military and Veterans Affairs

Introducer: Clements

One Liner: Change boundaries of Nebraska planning and development regions

Roll Call Vote - Final Committee Action:

Advanced to General File

Vote Results:

Aye: 7 Senators Blood, Brewer, Briese, Hilgers, Lowe, Murante, Thibodeau

Nay: 1 Senator Wayne

Absent:

Present Not Voting:

Verbal Testimony:

Proponents: Representing:

Senator Robert Clements Introducer

Jim Peterson Cass County Commissioner

Ervin Portis City of Plattsmouth

Rita Sanders Metropolitan Area Planning Agency

Opponents: Representing:

Cheryl Brandenburgh Southeast Nebraska Development District; Nebraska

Economic Development Association

Neutral: Representing:

Lowell Daisley SENAHC

Summary of purpose and/or changes:

LB 1019 moves Cass County from Planning and Development Region 6 to Region 8.

Region 6 includes Polk, Butler, Saunders, York, Seward, Fillmore, Saline, Otoe, Thayer, Jefferson, Gage, Johnson, Nemaha, Pawnee, and Richardson counties.

Region 8 includes Washington, Douglas, and Sarpy counties.

John Murante, Chairperson