ONE HUNDRED FOURTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 90

Introduced by Johnson, 23.

WHEREAS, the Wahoo High School dance team won the Pom division at the 2015 Class C-1 State Cheer and Dance Championships; and

WHEREAS, team members are Rochelle Olson, Janae Pearson, Lauren Kastanek, Emily Pestal, Morgan Novak, Claire Johnston, Carleigh Olson, and Maddie Talbert; and

WHEREAS, the team displayed outstanding determination, perseverance, and skill in winning the state championship; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FOURTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Wahoo High School dance team on winning the Pom division at the 2015 C-1 State Cheer and Dance Championships.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Wahoo High School dance team.