## ONE HUNDRED FOURTH LEGISLATURE

## SECOND SESSION

## **LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 465**

WHEREAS, the Nebraska Library Association has named Donna D'Ottavio from the Emerson Public Library, Gary Brown from the Valley Public Library, Mikayla Mancuso from the Gretna Public Library, Alysen Hansen from the Sump Memorial Library in Papillion, Sarah Ulsher from the Millard Branch of the Omaha Public Library, and Cyndi Mattson from the W. Dale Clark Library in Omaha as outstanding library volunteers; and

WHEREAS, this award is given to outstanding individuals who have shown a strong desire to give back to their communities and who have given generously of their time through many years of volunteer library service; and

WHEREAS, these individuals will be recognized at the Nebraska Library Association's Advocacy Day; and

WHEREAS, the Nebraska Library Association supports and promotes all libraries, library media centers, and library services in the state. The Nebraska Library Association is dedicated to advancing the professional development of its members, advocating for libraries, and ensuring open access to information for all citizens.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FOURTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates Donna D'Ottavio, Gary Brown, Mikayla Mancuso, Alysen Hansen, Sarah Ulsher, and Cyndi Mattson for being named outstanding volunteers by the Nebraska Library Association.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to Donna D'Ottavio, Gary Brown, Mikayla Mancuso, Alysen Hansen, Sarah Ulsher, Cyndi Mattson, and the Nebraska Library Association.