ONE HUNDRED FOURTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 126

Introduced by McCoy, 39.

WHEREAS, the Mount Michael Benedictine High School academic decathlon team of Elkhorn won the 2015 Nebraska Academic Decathlon; and

WHEREAS, the Academic Decathlon is a ten-event scholastic competition for teams of high school students. This year's theme was "New Alternatives in Energy: Ingenuity and Innovation"; and

WHEREAS, Coach Dave Cormier did a tremendous job of mentoring and fostering the team; and

WHEREAS, Adam Terasinki, Jared Mikuls, Jon Collins, Jacob Bova, Alex Hotovy, Cade Johnson, Max deMayo, Michael Fischer, Broden Kaps, Jacob Raemakers, Walt Wear, and Andrew Ahn displayed hard work and dedication as they prepared for the competition; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FOURTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Mount Michael Benedictine High School academic decathlon team on winning the 2015 Nebraska Academic Decathlon.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Mount Michael Benedictine High School academic decathlon team and Coach Dave Cormier.