ONE HUNDRED FOURTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 116

Introduced by Harr, 8; Krist, 10.

WHEREAS, the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team won the 2015 Boys' State Swimming Championship; and

WHEREAS, the win gives the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team its ninth consecutive state championship; and

WHEREAS, the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team scored a state record 475 points; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Tom Beck, and assistant coaches Harlan Groff, Dr. Larry Raynor, Becki Carter, and Matt Franco did a tremendous job of guiding the team during the season; and

WHEREAS, the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team includes the following members: Brandon Abboud, Tyler Bowen, Carter Brouillette, Sam Buechler, Clark Carter, Ray Cronin, Irving Delgado, Jon Doyle, Patrick Forbes, Michael Franco, Leo Garofalo, Matt Ginger, Jon Gouger, Jake Hangren, Matthew Heaney, Jake Hedrick, Joe Hennessey, Ben Kellen, Jeff Kilborn, Colin LaFave, Brian Magee, Charles Magee, Baily McFadden, Jalen Nichols, Caleb Piti, Collin Piti, Nick Shotkoski, Michael Simmons, Nate Singh, Nick Soltys, Jacob Sutej, Ryan Tate, Sean Tate, Mark Thayer, Will Tjaden, and James Warren; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FOURTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

1. That the Legislature congratulates the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team on winning the 2015 Boys' State Swimming Championship.

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team and their head coach Tom Beck.

-1-