LR78

ONE HUNDRED THIRD LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 78

Introduced by Bloomfield, 17.

WHEREAS, the Pender High School dance team won the Pom division at the 2013 Class D Nebraska State Cheer and Dance Championships; and

WHEREAS, team members are Carlie Bartlett, Rebecca McKay, Justice Sorenson, Lexi Ostrand, Raegan Anderson, Molly Burmester, Leigh Heese, Rebecca VonSeggern, Taryn Hansen, and Kate Nelson; and

WHEREAS, the team showed outstanding determination, perseverance, and skill throughout the competition; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED THIRD LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Pender High School dance team on winning the Pom division at the 2013 Class D Nebraska State Cheer and Dance Championships.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Pender High School dance team.