LR507 LR507

ONE HUNDRED THIRD LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 507

Introduced by Janssen, 15.

WHEREAS, the Fremont Bergan High School boys' basketball team won the 2014 Class C-2 Boys' State Basketball Championship; and

WHEREAS, the win gave the school its first state title since 2008; and

WHEREAS, the Fremont Bergan Knights capped off an impressive season with a 71-69 overtime win in the championship game; and

WHEREAS, the Knights played five overtime games during the 2013-14 season, winning all five and finishing the season with a record of 24 wins and 3 losses; and

WHEREAS, the Knights team includes players Jonah Madsen, Adam Dykman, Nate Griffen, Colton Brdicko, Cole Conrad, Logan Bovill, Ogbe Thompson, Tyler Thomsen, Austin Ottis, Santana Melgoza, Wes LaBelle, JT Vecera, Brian Wilmes, Wil Kammerer, Blake Dieckmann, and Tanner Boggs, student assistants Bryant Carlson and Lane Degroff, and coaches Chris Paulson, Chris Rainforth, Derek Melgoza, Chad Swanson, Matt Sleister, and Zach Stauffer.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED THIRD LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

1. That the Legislature congratulates the Fremont Bergan High School boys' basketball team on winning the 2014 Class C-2 Boys' State Basketball Championship.

LR507

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Fremont Bergan Knights boys' basketball team and Head Coach Chris Paulson.