LR478

ONE HUNDRED THIRD LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 478

Introduced by Harr, 8; Krist, 10.

WHEREAS, the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team won the 2014 Boys' State Swimming Championship; and

WHEREAS, the win gives the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team its eighth consecutive state championship; and

WHEREAS, the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team scored a state record 451 points; and

WHEREAS, Coach Tom Beck, and assistant coaches Harlan Groff, Dr. Larry Raynor, Becki Carter, and Matt Franco did a tremendous job of guiding the team during the season; and

WHEREAS, the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team includes the following members: Tyler Bowen, Sam Buechler, Patrick Forbes, Jeff Kilborn, Caleb Piti, Nick Shotkoski, Michael Simmons, Jacob Sutej, Will Tjaden, Brandon Abboud, John Forbes, Michael Franco, Jake Hangren, Brian Magee, Nate Singh, James Warren, Carter Brouillette, Clark Carter, Jon Doyle, Leo Garofalo, David Hansen, Jake Hedrick, Ben Kellen, Collin Piti, Ryan Tate, Sean Tate, Jimmy Ahlgren, Mike Bauwens, Pat Buechler, Carter Deras, Justin Kozol, Sean Lawson, Matt Luellen, Matt Magee, Jacob Molacek, Karl Schaenzer, Adam Sobetski, and Paul Witt; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

LR478

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED THIRD LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team on winning the 2014 Boys' State Swimming Championship.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team and their coach, Tom Beck.