## FIRST SESSION

## LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 8

Introduced by Mello, 5.

WHEREAS, the Omaha Jaycees recently named the 2010 recipients of the 78th Annual Ten Outstanding Young Omahans Award; and

WHEREAS, this award is annually presented to ten people between the ages of twenty-one and forty who exemplify excellence in both the professional and personal arenas while also taking an active role in the community; and

WHEREAS, the 2010 recipients of the 78th Annual Ten Outstanding Young Omahans Award are Mike Battershell, Jessica Gall, Daniel Lawse, Sharif Liwaru, Marjorie Maas, Carla O'Donnell-Rizzo, Kerri Peterson, Jacqueline Pueppke, Beth Riley, and Nichole Turgeon; and

WHEREAS, these ten individuals will be recognized at an award dinner to be held on Wednesday, January 26, 2011; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes outstanding individual achievements like receiving the 78th Annual Ten Outstanding Young Omahans Award.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

1. That the Legislature congratulates Mike Battershell, Jessica Gall, Daniel Lawse, Sharif Liwaru, Marjorie Maas, Carla O'Donnell-Rizzo, Kerri Peterson, Jacqueline Pueppke, Beth Riley, and Nichole Turgeon on receiving the 78th Annual Ten Outstanding Young Omahans Award.

LR8

-1-

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to Mike Battershell, Jessica Gall, Daniel Lawse, Sharif Liwaru, Marjorie Maas, Carla O'Donnell-Rizzo, Kerri Peterson, Jacqueline Pueppke, Beth Riley, and Nichole Turgeon.