LR453 LR453

ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 453

Introduced by Harr, 8; Krist, 10.

WHEREAS, the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team won the 2012 Boys' State Swimming Championship; and

WHEREAS, the win gives the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team its sixth consecutive state championship; and

WHEREAS, Coach Tom Beck and the team's assistant coaches, Harlan Groff, Dr. Larry Raynor, and Cathy Hausman, did a tremendous job of guiding the team during the season; and

WHEREAS, the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team includes the following members: Carter Brouillette, Jon Doyle, Leo Garofalo, David Hansen, Jake Hedrick, Ben Kellen, Collin Piti, Ryan Tate, Sean Tate, Jimmy Ahlgren, Mike Bauwens, Nick Bohlim, David Carlson, Carter Deras, Justin Kozol, Sean Lawson, Matt Magee, Karl Schaenzer, Adam Sobetski, Paul Witt, Chris Chavez, Szymmy Day, Jordy Greene, Andrew Hansen, Jack Moritz, Alex Penrice, Jude Sakowski, Gus Slavik, Chad Wiley, Louis Landen, Erik Lindholm, Connor Magee, Matt Medara, Will Raynor, and Paul Stratman; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

1. That the Legislature congratulates the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team on winning the 2012 Boys' State Swimming Championship.

LR453

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team and their coach, Tom Beck.