LR425 LR425

ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 425

Introduced by Harr, 8; Krist, 10.

WHEREAS, the Omaha Creighton Preparatory School decathlon team won the 2012 Nebraska Academic Decathlon; and

WHEREAS, the win was Creighton Preparatory School's third consecutive decathlon championship; and

WHEREAS, coaches Jeannie Brayman, Kevin Mortensen, Dave Stuva, and Mike Higgins did a tremendous job of mentoring and fostering the team; and

WHEREAS, Greg Smith, Charlie Ziegenbein, Michael Tritz, Nathan Davis, Mitchell Kilborn, Nathan DeMaria, Johnnie Shaw, John Szalewski, Connor Kerschinske, Blake Stokes, Nick Mullen, Bob Leddy, Nolan Terry, Cameron Troshynski, Jackson Koehler, John Porter, John Wilson, Martin Gilgenast, Brigg Killips, Patrick Fisher, Andrew McIntosh, Mark Schembari, and Alex Rogers displayed hard work and dedication as they prepared for the competition; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

1. That the Legislature congratulates the Omaha Creighton Preparatory School decathlon team on winning the 2012 Nebraska Academic Decathlon.

LR425

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Creighton Preparatory School decathlon team and their head coach, Jeannie Brayman.