ONE HUNDRED FIRST LEGISLATURE

SECOND SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 288

Introduced by Mello, 5.

WHEREAS, the Omaha Jaycees recently named the 2009 recipients of the 77th Annual Ten Outstanding Young Omahans Award; and

WHEREAS, this award is annually presented to ten people between the ages of twenty-one and forty who exemplify excellence in both the professional and personal arenas while also taking an active role in the community; and

WHEREAS, the 2009 recipients of the 77th Annual Ten Outstanding Young Omahans Award are Elaine Buescher, Stephanie Hansen, Kristine Hull, Jeffrey Jorth, Craig Moody, Crystal Rhoades, Shawntal Smith, Kelli Sweet, Quinn Vanderberg, and Carol Wang; and

WHEREAS, these ten individuals will be recognized for the award on Wednesday, January 27, 2010; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature should recognize outstanding individual achievements like receiving the 77th Annual Ten Outstanding Young Omahans Award.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FIRST LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, SECOND SESSION:

That the Legislature congratulates Elaine Buescher,
Stephanie Hansen, Kristine Hull, Jeffrey Jorth, Craig Moody,
Crystal Rhoades, Shawntal Smith, Kelli Sweet, Quinn Vanderberg,

-1-

and Carol Wang on receiving the 77th Annual Ten Outstanding Young Omahans Award.

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to Elaine Buescher, Stephanie Hansen, Kristine Hull, Jeffrey Jorth, Craig Moody, Crystal Rhoades, Shawntal Smith, Kelli Sweet, Quinn Vanderberg, and Carol Wang.