AM1498 LB35 DCC-05/21/2009

AMENDMENTS TO LB 35

AM1498

DCC-05/21/2009

LB35

(Amendments to Second Final Reading copy)

Introduced by Ashford, 20.

- 1 1. Strike original section 4 and insert the following
- 2 section:
- 3 Sec. 4. Section 24-301.02, Reissue Revised Statutes of
- 4 Nebraska, is amended to read:
- 5 24-301.02 The State of Nebraska shall be divided into the
- 6 following twelve district court judicial districts:
- 7 District No. 1 shall contain the counties of Clay,
- 8 Nuckolls, Saline, Jefferson, Gage, Thayer, Johnson, Pawnee, Nemaha,
- 9 Fillmore, and Richardson;
- 10 District No. 2 shall contain the counties of Sarpy, Cass,
- 11 and Otoe;
- 12 District No. 3 shall contain the county of Lancaster;
- District No. 4 shall contain the county of Douglas;
- 14 District No. 5 shall contain the counties of Merrick,
- 15 Platte, Colfax, Boone, Nance, Hamilton, Polk, York, Butler, Seward,
- 16 and Saunders;
- 17 District No. 6 shall contain the counties of Dixon,
- 18 Dakota, Cedar, Burt, Thurston, Dodge, and Washington;
- 19 District No. 7 shall contain the counties of Knox,
- 20 Cuming, Antelope, Pierce, Wayne, Madison, and Stanton;
- 21 District No. 8 shall contain the counties of Cherry,
- 22 Keya Paha, Brown, Rock, Blaine, Loup, Custer, Boyd, Holt, Garfield,

AM1498 AM1498 LB35 LB35 DCC-05/21/2009 DCC-05/21/2009

- 1 Wheeler, Valley, Greeley, Sherman, and Howard;
- 2 District No. 9 shall contain the counties of Buffalo and
- 3 Hall;
- 4 District No. 10 shall contain the counties of Adams,
- 5 Phelps, Kearney, Harlan, Franklin, and Webster;
- 6 District No. 11 shall contain the counties of Hooker,
- 7 Thomas, Arthur, McPherson, Logan, Keith, Perkins, Lincoln, Dawson,
- 8 Chase, Hayes, Frontier, Gosper, Dundy, Hitchcock, Red Willow, and
- 9 Furnas; and
- 10 District No. 12 shall contain the counties of Sioux,
- 11 Dawes, Box Butte, Sheridan, Scotts Bluff, Morrill, Garden, Banner,
- 12 Kimball, Cheyenne, Grant, and Deuel.
- In the fourth district there shall be sixteen judges of
- 14 the district court. In the third district, until June 30, 2011,
- 15 there shall be seven judges of the district court and, beginning
- 16 July 1, 2011, there shall be eight judges of the district court.
- 17 In the second, fifth, ninth, eleventh, and twelfth districts there
- 18 shall be four judges of the district court. In the first and sixth
- 19 districts there shall be three judges of the district court. In the
- 20 seventh, eighth, and tenth districts there shall be two judges of
- 21 the district court.